Checking-In

Hello Families,

I hope you have enjoyed the sunshine today after a crazy couple of days. I wanted to touch base before we begin our 3 week hiatus!

Everything that was sent home is an optional choice for your 2nd grader. I do not want anyone to feel overwhelmed and stressed to get it all in. As news has settled that schools are closing many great resources have come to our attention.

Here are two of my favorites for reading/writing/activities.

The Scholastic Website has preplanned paired reading lessons with activities. I’ve linked the grade 1 and 2 activities. If you do one thing a day, I would pick these! Also, if your child needs a challenge, head the the 3-4 portion of the website!

Also, this is an amazing read aloud site! I found myself listening to a book all by myself in the kitchen today:)

All of this to say, while these next few weeks will be uncharted territory, simply being with your kids is amazing. Play games, read books, bake, take naps and relax.

I look forward to seeing everyone when they return.

Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *